This Day in Dayton, 31 July

Dayton’s first set of elected town officials took the oath of office on July 31, 1970. A picture appeared in the Lafayette Leader. Town board members were: Al Vanderkolk, Glen Michael, Kenneth, David Thayer, Donald Short. Jo Green was sworn in as clerk-treasurer.

Susan ClawsonComment